New blog, New Me?

It’s been a while since I sat in front of my computer to log my thoughts away. There’s something about blogging…it keeps calling me back! Hopefully, this time I won’t delete my blog in a fit of rage, or call it mood swings, if you will.

I am curled up in my sofa today and from this position, I can see a cat curled up as well and between us stand many wild shrubs and trees. We look at each other from time to time without moving a muscle. I am busy reading Sholokhov’s early stories, so I don’t have all the time in the world to indulge in a staring competition with a lazy cat.

I sent off my better half to the market to get me water art supplies, much to his frustration. How could I have not done anything about my urge to paint? When I opened my eyes this morning, I sensed an uncontrollable urge to paint and I have a feeling today is one of those days when I will create something memorable and not force myself to paint.

The view outside my window is worth shedding blood for. Someone else’s blood, not mine. Too lazy to click a photo and share with you. Some other day, perhaps.

Leave a Reply

